logo

514-277-8954

Our Physiotherapy Services

Preliminary Examination and Assessment

At Clinique de Physiothérapie du Plateau Mont-Royal, we understand that each person has their unique way of moving. So we always take the time to do an in-depth assessment of your problem with a biomechanical examination. This way, your physiotherapist will be able to provide treatments that are tailor-made to your specific needs.


General and Specific Physiotherapy

We use a number of different techniques at our Clinic, including orthopedic manual therapy, to treat all types of physiotherapy problems.


Sports and Performing Arts Physiotherapy

Whether you’re a confirmed athlete, a recreational athlete, a musician or an actor, you’re not immune to sustaining injuries that could make it difficult for you to practice your activity. Our role is to treat your sports and performing arts injuries as quickly as possible so that you can get back to doing what you love.


Temporomandibular Joint (TMJ) Dysfunctions

Dysfunction of joints and muscles of the jaw and neck can cause pain and restriction of movement. The pain may be felt in the head, face, jaw or neck. Through techniques of orthopedic manual therapy, specific exercises and postural correction adapted, physiotherapy is effective in treating the pain and other complaints.


Perineal Re-education

Perineal re-education is a special branch of physiotherapy that aims to restore the functions of the pelvic floor and treat the following types of problems :


  • Urinary incontinence in women and men
  • Hyperactive bladder associated with the urgent and frequent need to urinate
  • Pelvic and perineal pain that could affect sexuality
  • Pelvic organ prolapse or descensus
  • Ano-rectal dysfunctions associated with pain and with bowel evacuation and retention problems


Vestibular Rehabilitation

Suffering from dizziness, vertigo and/or loss of balance? These symptoms are or are not associated with blurred vision, nausea, headache and feeling of lightness of the head? These symptoms can result from a failure of your vestibular system. Vestibular rehabilitation, another branch of physiotherapy, can eliminate or lessen your symptoms through various maneuvers and exercises.


For further information on our treatments, please feel free to contact us.

Created by

Legal notice

logo

514-277-8954

Nos services de physiothérapie

Évaluation et examen préliminaire

À la Clinique de Physiothérapie du Plateau Mont-Royal, nous comprenons que chaque personne a sa façon unique de bouger. Nous prenons donc toujours le temps d’évaluer votre problème en profondeur à l’aide d’un examen biomécanique. Ainsi, votre physiothérapeute sera en mesure de vous dispenser un traitement sur mesure.


Physiothérapie générale et spécifique

Nous avons recours à plusieurs techniques, dont la thérapie manuelle orthopédique, pour traiter tous les types de problèmes physiothérapeutiques. Entre autres :


Physiothérapie sportive et artistique

Que vous soyez un athlète confirmé, un sportif occasionnel, un musicien ou un comédien, vous n’êtes pas à l’abri de blessures qui peuvent rendre difficile la pratique de votre activité. Notre rôle est de soigner vos blessures sportives et artistiques le plus rapidement possible afin de vous rendre fonctionnel à nouveau.


Dysfonctions de l’articulation temporomandibulaire

Une dysfonction de vos articulations et muscles de la mâchoire et du cou peut engendrer des douleurs et restrictions de mouvement. Les douleurs peuvent être ressenties autant à la tête, au visage qu'à la mâchoire ou au cou. La physiothérapie, grâce à des techniques de thérapie manuelle orthopédique, des exercices spécifiques et une correction posturale adaptée, est efficace pour soigner ces douleurs et autres plaintes.


Rééducation périnéale

La rééducation périnéale est une branche particulière de la physiothérapie. Elle vise à rétablir les fonctions du plancher pelvien et à traiter certains problèmes parmi :


  • l’incontinence urinaire chez la femme et chez l’homme
  • la vessie hyperactive associée aux envies urgentes et fréquentes d’uriner
  • les douleurs pelviennes et périnéales pouvant affecter la sexualité
  • les prolapsus pelviens ou descentes d’organes
  • les dysfonctions ano-rectales associées aux douleurs et aux difficultés d’évacuation ou de retenue des selles


Rééducation vestibulaire

Vous souffrez de vertige, d'étourdissement et/ou de perte d'équilibre? Ces symptômes sont associés ou non à une vision embrouillée, des nausées, des maux de tête et sensations de légèreté de la tête? Ces symptômes peuvent provenir d'une défaillance de votre système vestibulaire. La rééducation vestibulaire, une autre branche de la physiothérapie, peut permettre d'éliminer ou de diminuer vos symptômes grâce à différentes manœuvres et exercices.


Pour plus de détails au sujet de nos traitements, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Création de

Mention legale